

Name	Appointing Authority	Seat Designation
Nichelle Nix	Ex Officio - Director of the Office of Minority Affairs	
Christian Becraft	Ex Officio - Governor's Education Policy Advisor	
Jeana Ross	Ex Officio - Secretary, Department of Early Childhood Education	Chair
Thomas Rains	Governor	Alabama Charter School Commission
Susan Kennedy	Governor	
Queasha Starks	Governor	
Sheila Hocutt Remington	Governor	
Jennifer Stephens	Governor	
Anne Monroe	Governor	
Philip Cleveland	Governor	Workforce Representative
Nancy Beggs	Governor	Workforce Representative
Frank Chesnut	Governor	Workforce Representative
Clyde Chambliss	President Pro Tempore of the Senate	Member of the Senate
Terri Collins	Speaker of the House of Representatives	Member of the House of Representatives
Shag LaProde	State Board of Education, Betty Peters	
Deborah Love	State Board of Education, Betty Peters	
Patrick Patterson	State Board of Education, Cynthia McCarty	
Teresa Johnson	State Board of Education, Cynthia McCarty	
Martha Peek	State Board of Education, Ella Bell	
Gary Hall	State Board of Education, Ella Bell	

Terri Boman	State Board of Education, Jeff Newman	
Ann West	State Board of Education, Jeff Newman	
Barbara Cooper	State Board of Education, Mary Scott Hunter	
AJ Buckner	State Board of Education, Mary Scott Hunter	
Hope Zeanah	State Board of Education, Matthew Brown	
Ryan Cantrell	State Board of Education, Matthew Brown	
Krissie Allen	State Board of Education, Stephanie Bell	
Margaret Clarke	State Board of Education, Stephanie Bell	
Walter Gonsoulin	State Board of Education, Yvette Richardson	
Pamela Fossett	State Board of Education, Yvette Richardson	
Matt Akin	State Superintendent of Education	Vice Chair
Shanthia Washington	State Superintendent of Education	Vice Chair